COVID-19 InCHIP Services Update

COVID-19 InCHIP Services Update

Message from the Director:

Dear Colleagues,

I am writing to provide an update on InCHIP operations during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Our InCHIP team is working remotely and is available to assist you during normal business hours – the range of services that we offer are detailed here.

Please reach out if you have any questions about your health-related research, either ongoing work or projects in the planning stages.

You can use our general email (ChipAdmins@uconn.edu) or contact one of our team members listed below.

  • Considering writing a new grant or want to put a new research team together? Grace Morris (grace.morris@uconn.edu) can help you find an appropriate grant mechanism, identify potential collaborators, and connect you with InCHIP’s grant writing services.
  • Looking to partner with a community health center or other community organization? Please reach out to Debbie Cornman (deborah.cornman@uconn.edu;860-208-3035).
  • Need help with your grant budget? AnnMarie White (annmarie.white@uconn.edu)can help you plan out and manage your budget, big or small. 
  • Need to make grant-related purchases or have questions about a subaward or subcontract? Melissa Stone (melissa.stone@uconn.edu) is here to help.
  • Travel issues? Please contact Lynne Hendrickson (lynne.hendrickson@uconn.edu).
  • Questions about payroll or human resource issues?Steve Jagielo (steven.jagielo@uconn.edu) is your best point of contact.
  • Questions about summer payroll? Niva Ranjeet (niva.ranjeet@uconn.edu)is the person to ask.
  • IT problems or grant-related IT purchases? Josh Hardin (josh.hardin@uconn.edu; 860-617-3924) is available to help.
  • Ideas for future InCHIP lectures or events? Please contact Melanie Skolnick (melanie.skolnick@uconn.edu).

If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (amy.gorin@uconn.edu).

Stay well everyone,
Amy

Amy Gorin, Ph.D.
Director, Institute for Collaboration on Health, Intervention, and Policy
University of Connecticut